Random Friday stuff

27 Apr

I haven’t been up to anything crazy exciting this week. Surprised? Yeah me either.

No more magic truck kittens have appeared.

I did, however, see a dragonfly the size of a bird. It was big.

Speaking of birds, I think there’s a bird nesting in my yard. Either that or it just really likes the view of George (my car’s name is George) from my bushes.

My rose’s blooms are so big it fell over and only two of them have opened (it has six more buds). I didn’t have a stake or twine to tie it up so I used dental floss and tied it to itself. Innovative…you can call me MacGyver.

Huge.

Sad.

MacGyver-ed. Happy!

I found this recipe on How Sweet this morning.

Roasted Strawberry, Brie and Chocolate Grilled Cheese

It’s weird. Awesomely weird. Get in my belly weird.

I thought about making it for dinner but decided against it. Partly because it’s Friday and I don’t cook on Fridays. I agree, this is worth cooking on a Friday for, but I don’t want to set a bad precedent.

Also, let’s face it, I haven’t got a prayer of convincing my husband, whose culinary taste leans towards the peanut-butter-no-jelly variety, to touch this with a ten foot pole.

I can hear him now… “Can you make mine with regular cheese? And maybe leave off the chocolate? And the strawberries? And could you add bacon to mine?”

I know. I don’t get it either.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 297 other followers

