14 Sep

I’m bad at this whole blogging thing. Like really bad. At least at the whole “regularly” part of it. I am going to blame it on the house again.

It’s only kind of the house’s fault. I spent all of last week back in NC funeralizing (sad). The upside is that I managed to reconnect with two old friends and three long lost cousins in the process (happy).

I got back to Florida on Friday and spent the weekend catching up on house stuff. I’ve got almost everything put away…we’re down to covering the floor of just one room.

 But I got slowed down again this week. By a cold. This cold? Sucks. Alot. If this post is completely disjointed and makes no sense….it’s the medicine’s fault.

Since we’ve been in our new house I’ve been slowly breaking in my new kicthen. I’ve made fresh salsa, banana bread and tried a new recipe. I figured for my first new recipe I’d go with something fairly familiar that I was certain Jacob would like.

I made a Cajun Chicken Pasta. It was soooo good. So good I wanted to lick the plate. But I didn’t. Because that would be rude. Instead I ran my finger along the bottom of the plate and licked the sauce off my finger. Because I have manners.

If pasta’s your thing you can find the recipe here:http://thepioneerwoman.com/cooking/2010/04/cajun-chicken-pasta/

I promise to start posting more regularly….if the house will let me!

One Response to “”

  1. Gavin (@gavins) September 15, 2011 at 8:37 am #

    Kate, you still have the same cell phone number? Keep posting!

    Gavin

Leave a Reply

