My Dinner Was Better Than Your’s

23 Sep

Last night I made bacon and beer mac and cheese for dinner. It was good. Very good. Lick the casserole dish good.

I know, I’m proving Dad right again (that whole only eating mac and cheese and pizza thing). But it had beer and bacon so it’s different.

That counts, right?

No? Well, who asked you? I’m counting it.

Unfortunately, there were no redeeming qualities as far as healthiness goes other than whole wheat noodles. And lots of calcium.

Hey wait…that’s two healthy things in one dish! Beer and bacon mac and cheese is good for you!

I used a recipe from How Sweet Eats and added about 3 slices of chopped bacon.

Recipe:

Beer Mac and Cheese

One Response to “My Dinner Was Better Than Your’s”

  1. Jessica September 23, 2011 at 8:59 pm #

    Recipe please 🙂

Leave a Reply

