Miss Me Yet?

12 Nov

It’s been awhile…I know. I’m sorry. Like I said, I have a job now and I get paid to play on the computer so playing on the computer when I’m not getting paid has lost some of it’s appeal.

And we’ve been busy. Really busy. But I’m not busy right this minute so I thought… “Hey, I bet they miss me. I should visit.” But then I decided I didn’t have enough time to drive to see everyone of you so…you get a post instead!

News first…the husband got a Big Time Major Promotion (capital letters ’cause it’s important and stuff). Yay husband!

He is officially the Rolling Mill Superintendent which means absolutely nothing to you unless you work in a steel mill or are married to someone who does. But trust me…this is a big deal. No really, it is. True story.

The steel mill is split into two sections: the Rolling Mill and the Melt Shop. He is now the boss of the whole Rolling Mill (and one of the youngest superintendents the company has ever had). So again…yay husband! (It’s completely ok for me to brag about my husband…I’m not saying how awesome I am so it’s not rude…although…I am. Totally awesome, I mean. Not bragging…just stating the facts.)

So what does this mean for us? Well, it means we will probably be in Jacksonville a little longer than we would have been otherwise. Yay!!

Not that I’m suddenly all “Yay Florida!” I’d still rather be in NC. But given that the alternatives could be BFE, Kentucky (Sorry Kentuckians…not interested in your blizzard-y, tornado-y state) or Polar Bear Country, Canada (I don’t do cold…well, not polar bear cold, anyway)…Yay Florida!!

Along the lines of Yay Florida…we went to the International Food and Wine Festival at Epcot with some friends. Day drinking and binge eating at the Happiest Place on Earth? Yay Florida!

There was, obviously, much wine/beer/liquor drinking (oh yes….they call it the Food and WINE Festival but they serve beer and mixed drinks too) and lots of junk eating and lots of making fun of people who had obviously had too much Disney (and probably too much Festival) and a good time was had by all.

We are going back next year if anyone else wants to join. We will have matching t-shirts so we fit in next time.

Leave a Reply

